Wow. What a weekend the SOLA 13 conference was! The discounts on books were fantastic! This is what we picked up:

Politics According to the Bible by Wayne Grudem

Can’t wait to start perusing this one. Dr. Grudem was the one that introduced me to Systematic Theology and has helped me in countless ways.

The Intercession of Christ by John Bunyan

Can’t wait to read this one. Christ our Advocate. What a bedrock of assurance.

The Sinfulness of Sin by Ralph Venning

I’m trying to slowly collect these Puritan Paperbacks over the years.  This one is thick, but looks great.

Venture all for God | Piety in the Writings of John Bunyan by Duke and Newton

bunyanPiety

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m just about done with this one. A great overview of Bunyan’s life followed by some samples from his many books.

The most misunderstood verses in the Bible

The%20Most%20Misused%20Verses%20in%20the%20Bible

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

May We Meet in the Heavenly World | The Piety of Lemuel Haynes by Thabiti Anyabwile

HaynesPiety

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I believe Leonce Crump referenced and recommended this one in his sermon at the SOLA conference

The Precious Promises of the Gospel by Joseph Alleine

1573581356

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t think I own or have read much from this Puritan.

Bloodlines by John Piper (free sample chapters)

bloodlinesPiper

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hadn’t even heard of this one from Dr. Piper.

Puritan Evangelism | A Biblical Approach by Joel Beeke

PuritEvangBeeke

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This looks very interesting. Men who were often accused of taking the motivation out of evangelism by preaching “Calvinistic doctrine” were some of the most fiery evangelists in their preaching.

Puritan Reformed Theological Seminary Journal | July 2010 (Free!)

No image for this one, but looks like it has some good articles in it.  Man, I would LOVE to attend this school.

Women Counseling Women by Elyse Fitzpatrick

WomCouns

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My wife is reading this one and really enjoying it.

Crazy Busy by Kevin DeYoung (free sample chapters)

crazybusy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And I just got the full book in the mail the other day from Truth for Life for a donation to them.

Bible Lessons for Juniors by Andrew Van Der Veen

LessonsJuniors

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(And some others I can’t publish because of a certain upcoming holiday 😉 )

If you ever get a chance to go to a conference like this, I highly recommend it.