Tags

, , , ,

Another WordPress suggested post topic –

 

 

 

I’ve done both of these activities and I’d rather skydive.  Bungee jumping was fun, but not as fun as I expected it to be.  Granted I did it from a tower with a huge balllon mat under me but it just wasn’t that great.  Plus the free fall sensation is nice, but I much prefer the majesty of the canopy time after the chute opens over the rush of the free fall so skydiving was a blast.

But – I wouldn’t do either of these activities any more.  Now that I’m married and have children, they just seem so trivial and meaningless, not to mention too risky.  I’m glad I did them when I was younger (sad to say I bungee jumped on our honeymoon) but I have no serious desire to do them any longer.

Any one out there a regular jumper?

 

