Tags

, , , , ,

Our company got bought by another company a few months ago.  “Day 1” of the new company is Monday Oct 3rd.  I have no idea what this means for my job, but I’m studying to preach from Leviticus 16 this Sunday and it naturally has me all over the letter to the Hebrews with cross references.  I came across this passage and couldn’t help but think about the upcoming changes in my employment.  Whether I’m still employed in a few weeks or not, I want to think on the following truth:

“Keep you life free from the love of money, and be content with what you have, for He has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you. ”  So we can confidently say,

“The Lord is my helper;

I will not fear;

what can man do to me?””

 -Hebrews 13: 5 – 6

That’s rock solid truth that I can stand on at all times, especially uncertain ones.

