Tags

, , ,

One goal I have is to make myself write out the Bible at least once a year.  No, not like that guy who copied the Bible over and over.  I mean the Bible’s story, the story of redemption.  I want to write it out in my own words at least once a year.  A summary of sorts.  Not at all meaning to imply that any one single word is unimportant in the Bible.  I’m simply interested in making sure I can properly understand and articulate the story found in the Bible on a regular basis.  My hope is that each year, my overview will change and expand as I learn and grow to know more of the greatest story ever told and more importantly grow to love the God of the Bible.  In my next post, I’ll type up the overview I wrote a few weeks ago.

Has anyone else out there ever done something like this?

