Tags

, , ,

Blackriver Bookstore South Haven, MI

  1. The Christian Ministry by Charles Bridges
  2. What is an Evangelical by D. Martin Lloyd Jones
  3. Here I Stand A Life of Martin Luther by Roland H. Bainton
  4. Pastoral Work A source book for minsters by Andrew Blackwood

Murphy’s Antique Mall South Haven, MI

  1. The Third Reich A New History by Michael Burleigh
  2. A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens

If you’ve never been to South Haven I would highly recommend you go.  Nice small town on the quiet coast of Lake Michigan.  Aside from all the sites to see, there are a few great antique shops packed with books and one great bookstore run by a former Pastor and his wife.

I’m so thankful for new books.  But – and I will write about this soon – as Dr. Ferguson reminds us, I know I can sometimes just be obsessed with the “newness” and not actually be transformed by what I’m reading.  That scares me.

