Tags

, , , , ,

1. I signed up for a program called Booksneeze where they’ll send you a free book if you’ll agree to write a review on your blog.  Just got my first book today (The Hole in our Gospel by the founder of World Vision Richard Stearns) and I’m looking forward to giving it a whirl.  Any tips from my fellow sneezers out there?

2. Found out that WTS bookstore has a program that allows you to accumulate “points” if you link to their bookstore from your blog.  Each “click” someone makes is tracked and you can earn up to a $50 gift certificate redeemable at their store!  Isn’t that great?  I got approved to join the program today, so click here to go buy the book I’m currently reading with Tim Challies, The Bruised Reed by Puritan Richard Sibbes. 🙂 Yay, for my first shameless plug.

3.  I’m probably most excited about this one.  I finally ordered an ESV Study Bible and it came today.  WTS has the trutone (read: nicer quality but still fake-leather) on clearance for $30!!  Never had I seen them this cheap.  Yes yes, not the calfskin.  Hey, I have a family to feed!

I am a blessed man.  I deserve only the flames of hell, yet God, rich in mercy gives me complete forgiveness, perfect righteousness and wonderful things to enjoy and learn from as I journey, by His grace, to the heavenly city.
Anything new in your neck of the woods?

-paul

