Tags

, , , , ,

So…I’m thinking about possibly putting together a 10 lesson schedule for our upcoming  mid week children’s ministry and wanted to choose the Tabernacle as our subject.  I would love to walk the children through the pre-temple dwelling place of God and show them how all of it points to Christ, the one who would come and “…make his dwelling place among us.”  We have a life-size replica of the tabernacle at a local cemetery around here and I thought this would make a perfect end of year field trip for the kids to get a “hands on” feel for all that we had showed them and talked about during the year.

So…my question to you is this:

Has anyone ever taught through the Tabernacle with children?  What did you use?  What approach, visuals and other teaching aides worked best?  Let me know.

This one looked pretty neat:

